No Soup For You!

Standard

sou naziI have been wanting to experiment with some new recipes. I decided to try to make mulligatawny soup.

Of course, that made me think of the Seinfeld  episode with the Soup Nazi, who made mulligatawny soup.

Well, my kids weren’t as enthused with my new recipe. Let me see if I can recall some of the endearing comments they made:

If I never have this soup again, it will be too soon.

I don’t like it but I don’t really dislike it. I’ll eat it if you want me to. (from my people-pleasing child)

 

Those are the two comments I remember. I think one child made gagging noises, but I’m not sure. I would have punished the children, like the Soup Nazi, and screamed, “No soup for you!”, but they would have just shouted for joy.

Thankfully, Hubby and I loved the recipe!

One response »

  1. Pingback: No Soup For You! | artsoffaith

Leave a Reply

